Introduction to Monday’s English

                       Well, Mondays are always hell. So last Friday, our teachers gave us assignments. And one assignment where I was confused at was our English assignment. English teacher was so confusing. She said..

Prepare one fourth sheet of paper and write your blah (Hell, I forgot). She instructed us to make an introduction for Monday’s diagnostic test (in a creative way). How can I even make my introduction be a creative one? What? Should I do Og Mandino like during my Grade 6 years? Well, I could use that option and speak this line “I am here for a purpose and that purpose is to grow into a mountain, not to shrink to a grain of sand. Henceforth will I apply ALL my efforts to become the highest mountain of all and I will strain my potential until it cries for mercy ” Or sing Always Be my Baby by Mariah Carey

“You’ll always be a part of me
I’m a part of you indefinitely
Boy don’t you know you can’t escape me
Ooh darling cause you’ll always be my baby
And we’ll linger on
Time can’t erase a feeling this strong
No way you’re never gonna shake me
Ooh darling cause you’ll always be my baby”

I still need to think on how to make it  “creative” and not make it a boring one.

Leave a Reply

